What’s coming up??

Hi guys, sorry for not blogging for like the whole week. I was actually chilling in Stanford with 2 of my very close friends and we had tons of fun. Besides all the awesome Asian food we got, we went surfing. Now hold on a second and let me talk about surfing. When people talk about surfing, what comes through your mind? Standing on the surfboard riding on the waves right? That stuff is ADVANCED. It will take you a ton of training to do that so get that out of your head a.s.a.p cause I couldn’t even lie on the board. It’s seriously hard stuff. I don’t know how dogs do it, but apparently I’m not so good at it.

Besides, the water is cold so bikini girls lying on the beach is complete fictional. Why is it cold though? In order to have waves, you need really strong wind and the water itself is like super cold but thanks to the wet suit, I didn’t die. Overall it was really fun though as it’s my 1st (and probably the only) time. Besides that we went to the usual tourist sites like Golden Gate Bridge and Pier 39 and all that jazz.

Anyway, wassup with the technology world today? iPhone 4!!! Ok enough of that. My friend and I actually watched the Steve Jobs keynote like a movie since it was pretty good. Jobs know how to sell and surprisingly enough, as I learned from my visit to the Computer History Museum, Steve Jobs was the cool guy and Steve Wozniak was the introverted guy. Have you heard of Woz? He’s the co-founder of Apple and just appeared on Dancing with the stars last year I believe. I always thought he was the funny and outgoing guy.

You can also check out Steve’s keynote right here.

But Apple isn’t the only one that’s bringing all the cool stuff, Microsoft also released Kinect (a.k.a Project Natal) which is basically a service/device that track your whole body motion, instead of just nun-chuck like the Wii. A new line of Xbox 360 (slimmer and quieter) is also released.

New Xbox 360

New Xbox 360

See all the coolness happening? Kinect will basically open numerous gates to gaming opportunities with real motion. If you have played Wii, you know how fun it is. Kinect gets rid of the whole controller concept cause your whole body IS the controller. You can see the Ricochet demo right below.

Pretty fun right? I’m really excited about all the cool stuff coming up. Besides those main thing, new smartphones came out like the HTC Evo and all that but there’re just way too many to keep track of, while Apple has progressively been releasing new iPhone only once a year, yet the impact is phenomenal.

Aight guys that’s it for today. I’ll be traveling back home to Vietnam real soon so my blog will be disrupted for a little while 🙂 Have fun and keep on rolling!!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

