Styles… let’s talk about it

So as a Computer Science major I certainly get branded as geeky and nerdy and everything and I don’t really blame that. But I do enjoy working on front-end web design and am pretty interested in visually beautiful interfaces. I used to wear those traditional tees with a huge text in front of my chest including superman, anime characters and all that but recently I’ve been pretty fascinated with certain urban styles that treat t-shirt as a canvas. In other words, chest area is no longer the main focus, but rather the whole body of the t-shirt. I’m particularly fascinated by some of the designs below so I decided to blog about it a little bit.

Sexy Mob from Design By Humans

Sexy Mob from Design By Humans

I think this design totally use the whole T-shirt for the artwork. Color scheme is consistent and blend fairly well with each other although I expect the lighting to be a bit brighter other than dark/grey like this. Anw this totally capture my view as I navigate to the site itself. You can check it out here if you wanna order 1 for the summer : http://www.designbyhumans.com/shop/detail/6457

Hit Your Mark Tee Charcoal from Kallusive - back

Hit Your Mark Tee Charcoal from Kallusive - back

Hit Your Mark Tee Charcoal from Kallusive

Hit Your Mark Tee Charcoal from Kallusive - front

Kallusive was founded by the founder of Kaba Modern, my favorite dance cr3w from America’s Best Dance Cr3w. Its design is very urban and freestyle I believe and each one brings its own message like this one says:

Bombarded with external forces, the slightest hiccup takes you off your target… No room for error, the intense focus of the human mind is needed… Calm your heart, ignore the distractions, and when the moment is clear, aim and fire with perfect precision of a sniper… Your mark has been hit!

The drawing starts from the bottom up with Kallusive logo on the neck and “Leave Your Mark” message on the lower left bottom, pretty elegant franchise incorporation (unlike a huge American Eagle right in the chest). The guns represent the instrument of change and precision as their slogans indicated. Pretty cool T-shirt, you can get it right here: http://www.kallusive.bigcartel.com/product/hit-your-mark-tee-charcoal

Nice Guy Tee from Wong Fu Store

Nice Guy Tee from Wong Fu Store

Nice Guy Tee from Wong Fu Store - back

Nice Guy Tee from Wong Fu Store - back

I think this one is pretty cute in an Asian way (not to be racist), designed by Wong Fu Productions. They’re the so-called Youtube celebrities and have their own channel with millions of viewers and subscribers. The tee is very simple, white color, nice text with small cute caption right below. Pretty suitable for a college student like me (well I do own 2 tees from their collection actually).

Heattech Shirt from UNIQLO

Heattech Shirt from UNIQLO

Yup, Heattech shirts from UNIQLO are very comfortable yet in style for almost anything. It’s actually too good to be only an under shirt. The design comes with different colors and style: V-necks, turtle neck, round neck… but I particularly like V-neck since it seems to fit me pretty well and works in both cold and hot weather. They only sold this last winter but I was lucky enough to grab 3 of those. They’re still my fav shirts till now.

Now let’s move on to jeans. I’m not very good at choosing clothes myself so I tend to stick to simplicity. I think AE jeans are pretty good with a reasonable price.

Straight Jeans from AE

Straight Jeans from AE

Yup, straight jeans, medium broken wash so that it won’t look too boring, darker blue color. Those fit me pretty nicely and go well with my choices of t-shirts.

Ok that’s for jeans, we CS major students like to accompany ourselves with cool gadgets as well…

The iPhone

The iPhone

The MacBook family

The MacBook family

Yeah probably you’ll be like “iPhone, again…” Well Apple has always been pretty successful with combining elegance and technology. In fact I bet most people have been dreaming of possessing an Apple product. I myself own an iPhone and a Macbook Pro since I’m developing an iPhone application and iPhone SDk is only available on Mac OS X. I believe Apple products are certainly for productivity and style, I guess partly because Steve Jobs was really impressed with calligraphy since he was in college so his inspiration has been what’s driving the company.

Ok a cool phone and laptop should be sufficient. How about shoes?

Black Converse

Black Converse

Converse All Star, I believe, is the ultimate simple yet beautiful all-purpose sneakers. The design has become classic, which means it doesn’t change much but it never becomes old. I think converse goes well with pretty much any type of clothing, even business casual and such.

Vans Shoes

Vans Shoes

Vans Shoes are also very similar to converse with versatile and classic styles. I actually wear those most of the time to classes, dance practice, parties and such. This kind of design never gets old.

So there you go, that’s pretty much what I normally wear. Hopefully it’s not too nerdy or anything. Most of those stuff are very comfortable and cheap. They work for most occasions and prefect for mix and match. Also very casual and give a friendly feeling to it I think. Well have fun shopping

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Styles… let’s talk about it

  1. megamoo says:

    Very shorts, simple and easy to understand, bet some more comments from your side would be great

Leave a Reply

